GMG Webinar
AI Legal Governance

The exponential uptake of AI means that both the opportunities and risks of its use and deployment are increasing at scale. Companies need to start applying guardrails to AI development, use and deployment, but it can be hard to know where and how to start. Join our AI legal experts from Allens in discussing guiding principles in managing AI risks and seizing AI opportunities.

About the Presenters:

David Rountree

David is a Partner in Allens’ Technology, Media and Telecommunications team. David’s practice involves advising both private and government clients on complex technology transactions, digital transformation initiatives, and tech and data driven commercial and outsourcing arrangements. David also specialises in all aspects of data and privacy advisory, along with developing AI governance frameworks. David was listed by Legal 500 as a Next Generation Partner for Data Protection in 2024.

Robert Munro

Robert is a Principal Patent Attorney in Allens’ IP practice. Robert assists a wide variety of clients in managing their IP risks and IP opportunities for their investment in new technologies, including AI developments. Prior to joining the legal profession, Robert’s worked as an engineer for EV Engineering – a collaborative venture to develop proof of concept electric vehicles. Robert was recognised as a Managing IP Rising Star from 2020 to 2023.

Date
February 26, 2024

Time
4:00PM PST | 7:00PM EST | 8:00AM+1 AWST | 10:00AM AEST

Location
Virtual

X