Holistic Energy Management Across the Mine Site Workshop

As the mining industry moves towards decarbonization and reducing emissions, better understanding and management of energy consumed across the mine site is required. From choice of energy source, to consumption reduction, tracking recycling and reporting, mines will need to have a strong control on their energy requirements.

This project will take a time-based model approach to provide guidance for small, medium and long-term planning including considerations around key factors of energy management including:

  • Cost analysis
  • Scale of impact
  • Identifying technology
  • Implementing solutions

Date
March 27, 2024

Time
5-7 PM PDT | 6-8 PM MDT | 8-10 PM EDT | | 8-10 AM AWST+1 | 10 AM -12 PM AEST+1

Location
Virtual

X