Implementation of Autonomous Systems V2 Guideline Review Webinar

March 6, 2024
8:00 AM EST | 6:00 AM MST | 2:00 PM CET | 9:00 PM AWST | 11:00 PM AEST

During this webinar, we will take a deep dive into the Implementation of Autonomous Systems V2 and its contents.

With a completed draft ready to progress to the final review stages, project leads Chirag Sathe, Principal Autonomy at BHP and Graeme Mitchell, Autonomous Systems SME/Project Manager at Worley will walk you through the guideline, provide you with a better understanding of the implementation of autonomous systems, and explain what we need from your company to move this guideline towards publication.

How to participate

If you’d like to join this webinar, please email us at info@gmggroup.org.

Project needs

A key step in the project process is the broad community review. We need practitioners in autonomous mining and implementation experts to give the guideline draft a thorough review.

About the project

This guideline provides information on implementing autonomous systems in mining using current industry practices and common terms of reference, and provides guidance and considerations on justifying, planning, preparing, testing, and executing autonomous mining projects.

This implementation guideline provides high-level guidance to mining companies, OPSs, OTMs, third-party solution providers, system integrators, regulators, and other stakeholders with some key recommendations and considerations that will help them to move forward with autonomous systems.

As different levels of autonomous system maturity exist across mining operations and requirements vary depending on the type of operation, this guideline aims to be broad enough to apply to a variety of situations and remain useful as technologies advance. It serves as a first step and aims to assist companies implementing autonomous mining projects ranging from single autonomous vehicles and hybrid fleets to fully autonomous fleets.

X