Simulation in Mining Roundtable

GMG is holding a roundtable discussion focused on the use of simulation and related technologies for the planning and execution of mine operations and processes within. Our membership has requested that GMG facilitate collaboration on this matter, recognizing that technology will play a significant role in de-risking operations.

We need to come together as an industry to help define, understand, and develop the skills required to make use of these technologies. This roundtable will enable us to understand the industry’s priorities so that we can narrow the focus and scope to develop best practices and guidance on simulation in mining.

At the roundtable, each participant will be given a few minutes to share key focuses, priorities, needs, and challenges their operations face. This will be followed by a group discussion. This is an opportunity to connect and interact with peers around the globe in a safe and non-competitive space.

Feedback from the roundtable will be analyzed to identify commonalities and areas of agreement and disagreement, and to better understand the varied needs within this diverse stakeholder group. Outcomes will be shared with the GMG Working Groups as input from mine operators (i.e., not attributed to individuals or companies) and used to help them define projects to make sure that they best meet industry needs.

In order to accommodate the varying time zones around the world, we’re offering two roundtables on this topic. If the times on this date don’t align with your schedule, please check the alternate roundtable on June 6 here.

Interested in attending? Email info@gmggroup.org.

Date
June 5, 2024

Time
7:00-8:30AM MDT | 9:00-10:30 AM EDT/CLT | 10:00-11:30 AM ADT | 1:00-2:30 PM UTC | 3:00-4:30 PM CEST | 9:00-10:30 PM AWST | 11:00 PM – 12:30 AM AEST

Location
Virtual

X