Asset Management in the Digitalized Mine: Workshop

About the Workshop

The Global Mining Guidelines Group (GMG) is holding two workshops to learn about the opportunities to utilize emerging technologies to improve asset management performance and to determine collaboration priorities to assist in the adoption of these new technologies in the mine.

Outcomes from the workshop will be guidance for the GMG Asset Management Group Steering Committee to develop their work plans and projects.

Why Participate

As the informed voices of the mining and metals industry, we need your input to provide direction to the GMG Working Groups to make sure our project plans reflect your needs. Please spread the word about these events around your company.

What to Expect

GMG prioritization workshops aim to break down an overall topic into manageable pieces and identify what can be done about them through GMG’s collaborative model. Participants should be prepared to share their thoughts and knowledge about the topic and discuss potential collaboration opportunities. Those who register will be sent information on previous discussions to help prepare for this event.

Alternative Times

We are offering two workshops to accommodate the varying time zones around the globe. As such, a person will only need to register for one of the two Asset Management workshops. Registrations for both dates are available through the links below.

August 25, 2022 | 8-10 am PDT / 11 am-1 pm EDT / noon-2 pm CLST / 5-7 pm CEST

September 12, 2022 | 6-8 am EDT / noon-2 pm CEST / 1-3 pm AST / 6-8 pm AWST / 8-10 pm AEST

X