Innovative technologies to advance safety

Advancing safety in mining is a key motivator for introducing and implementing innovative technologies into operations. By enabling predictive maintenance, hazard detections, simulations, autonomous operations, and more, the risk to workers is decreased, promoting a safer workplace. The pandemic has exponentially increased the need for technology in order to keep workers safe. This involves wearables, contact tracing, as well as increased automation to allow for physical distancing.

At this virtual event, in partnership with CIM and SMS, the industry will collaborate on innovative uses and applications for technology to increase and advance safety measures.

Presentations by leading experts will be announced soon, stay tuned for updates!

To get involved, click “register”.

November 10 | 1pm-4pm (EST)| 7pm-10pm (CEST)| 1am-4am (AWST)|

In partnership with:

september, 2020

mon

tue

wed

thu

fri

sat

sun

-

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

No Events

Featured Events

september, 2020

28sep8:00 am9:00 amOpen Data Sets Project Call

X