Panel: Developing Guidance For Metal Accounting and Sampling

During this discussion panel, experts from within the mineral processing field, with special expertise in metal accounting and sampling, will be coming together to share their insights, knowledge, and experience.

Topics of focus will include metal accounting, sampling regimes, process control, reducing variability, importance of a head grade sampler, data reconciliation, reliability of plant measurements, and addressing problems induced by sampling flaws.

We will be bringing together the following experts for the discussion:

  • Kim Esbensen, Adjunct Prof. Aalborg University (AAU), Denmark.
  • Dominique Francois-Bongarcon, Key Principal, AGORATEK International Consultants Inc.
  • Oscar Dominguez, Quality Control, BHP
  • Richard Minnitt, Visiting Emeritus, School of Mining Engineering, University of the Witwatersrand.

The newly launched Mineral Processing working group have identified key focus areas within this broad topic for collaboration, one being metal accounting. The project group have identified a need for a discussion panel to help define future project needs and focuses.

Date/Time: December 2nd 3-4pm EST | 9-10pm CET | 7-8am AEDT+1

november, 2020

mon

tue

wed

thu

fri

sat

sun

-

-

-

-

-

-

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

No Events

Featured Events

november, 2020

No Events

X