Virtual Forum Series: Asset Management

June 15th (8:00am-10:30am EDT, 1:00pm-3:30pm CET, 8:00pm-10:30pm AWST)

With rising demands for resources, managing assets in the mine including equipment, technology, and the workforce has become a key factor in increasing productivity. Asset management incorporates all maintenance and reliability activities and strategies as well as all lifecycle management and financial aspects of assets as they relate to the overall organizational business strategy.

Effective asset management is of vital importance to the industry as mining is highly dependent on the state of its assets. Benefits of effective asset management include improved asset safety, improved capital productivity, improved decision making, optimized lifecycle costs, more effective risk management, higher levels of predictability, and reduced energy usage. 

During this virtual forum, the industry will come together to define best practice and strategize for the future of asset management. Input provided during the workshop portion will feed into projects within the Asset Management working group. 

Presentation topics will be announced soon, stay tuned!

To get involved, click “register here”.

january, 2021

mon

tue

wed

thu

fri

sat

sun

-

-

-

-

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

No Events

Featured Events

january, 2021

No Events

X