Virtual Forum Series: Climate Action

May 4th 2021 (8:00am-10:30am EDT, 1:00pm-3:30pm CET, 8:00pm-10:30pm AWST)

The impact of climate change is being felt around the world, and the mining industry has been vocal about the action that must be taken to protect our future. Industry collaboration is essential for addressing the reduction of green-house gas emissions, improving circularity, implementing green technologies, managing tailings and other waste, and achieving carbon neutrality.

Strong sustainability practices have the potential to reduce long-term costs and help to build a positive image for the mining industry. This is especially important for mining due to the cyclical nature of the industry, high equipment costs, lack of case studies, and perceptions of risk. Fostering education, developing positive case studies, defining best practices, and emphasizing corporate responsibility are all essential for moving forward with sustainable practices. During this virtual forum, the mining industry will come together to collaborate on creating a sustainable future for the industry.

Presentation topics to be announced soon, stay tuned!

To get involved, click “register”

january, 2021

mon

tue

wed

thu

fri

sat

sun

-

-

-

-

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

No Events

Featured Events

january, 2021

No Events

X