Virtual Forum Series: Location Tracking

January 26th 2021 (8:00am-10:30am EST, 2:00pm-4:30pm CET, 9:00pm-11:30pm AWST)

Location tracking has many applications in mining, and there are many of these technologies that are highly effective in other environments and industries. However, in many cases they are not customized for use in the mining operations. A lack of GPS, as well as the nature of the underground environment, are problematic for the required precision and accuracy.

The current GMG project for location tracking aims to develop a guideline for mining companies looking to implement location tracking within their mines, covering key use cases and explaining the technical aspects of location tracking technologies in a GPS-denied environment.

This virtual forum will bring together the global industry to collaborate on this topic, feature presentations from leading experts, and focus on the key challenges and opportunities regarding location tracking technology. Input provided during the workshop portion will feed directly into the location tracking project.

Presentations will be announced soon, stay tuned!

To get involved, click “register”.

january, 2021

mon

tue

wed

thu

fri

sat

sun

-

-

-

-

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

No Events

Featured Events

january, 2021

No Events

X