Virtual Forum Series: Sustainability

With increased global demand for sustainability, industry collaboration is essential for addressing the reduction of green-house gas emissions, improving circularity, implementing green technologies, managing tailings and other waste, and achieving carbon neutrality.

Strong sustainability practices have the potential to reduce long-term costs and help to build a positive image for the mining industry. This is especially important for mining due to the cyclical nature of the industry, high equipment costs, lack of case studies, and perceptions of risk. Fostering education, developing positive case studies, defining best practices, and emphasizing corporate responsibility are all essential for moving forward with sustainable practices. During this virtual forum, the mining industry will come together to collaborate on creating a sustainable future for the industry.

Presentations

How Epiroc is Integrating Sustainability
Camilla Goldbeck-Lowe, Vice President Corporate Responsibility and Anders Hedqvist, Vice President Research & Development, Epiroc

For Epiroc, our approach to sustainability is a driver of long-term growth. Innovative, safe and sustainable solutions for increased productivity are key for us. We believe that technologies such as automation, interoperability and electrification are the future of our industries. At this session you will hear more about how Epiroc works with the integration of sustainability and corporate responsibility issues in our products, services and business operations.

To get involved, click “register”.

October 13 | 11-2pm (EDT) | 5-8pm (CEST) | 11pm-2am (AWST)

september, 2020

mon

tue

wed

thu

fri

sat

sun

-

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

No Events

Featured Events

september, 2020

No Events

X