Virtual Forum Series: The Electric Mine

June 29th 2021 (7:00pm-9:30pm EDT, 1:00am-3:30am CEST+1, 7:00am-9:30am AWST+1)

The mining industry’s reliance on fossil fuels is undergoing a shift in response to the benefits of eliminating diesel: creating a safer working environment, reducing costs of ventilation, heat generation, and maintenance, and responding to social demand for sustainable energy. Electric vehicles in mining have been identified as a viable alternative to achieve these benefits, leading the mining industry towards a safer, more efficient future.

This virtual forum will bring together the global industry to collaborate on this topic, feature presentations from leading experts, and focus on the key challenges and opportunities regarding electric vehicles in mining. Input provided during the workshop portion will feed directly into active projects within the working group.

Presentation topics will be announced soon, stay tuned!

To get involved, click “register”.

Featured Events

august, 2021

No Events

X