may, 2022

24may9:00 am10:00 amGMG PARTNERS WEBINAR SERIES - AMIRA: Global Collaboration for Impact

Event Details

As part of the GMG Partners Webinar Series, AMIRA’s Head of Global Alliances Patricio Pastorelli will provide an overview of how Amira is creating global collaborations and partnerships to solve our mining industry’s challenges.   

 Following the Covid-19 pandemic, the mining sector’s challenges are far from over.  

 In a world of deeper mines with more complex ore bodies and high environmental and social risks, mining companies remain under exceptional pressure. Operators globally are striving to meet challenges such as tailings management and rising energy costs while heightening efficiency and improving safety.  

Patricio Pastorelli will discuss how AMIRA is building global capability and generating leverage to support the development of transformational research and development, innovation and implementation (called R&D+I2). 

ABOUT THE PRESENTER 
Patricio Pastorelli is the Head of Global Alliances for Amira Global, he has over 15 years of experience working in corporate innovation, venture capital and ecosystem development in both private and public sector, previously working for Fundación Chile, Austrade and CORFO, in vertical such as Mining, Technology Information and Education. Patricio has postgraduates studies at Stanford Graduate School of Business and Babson College. 

9 am-10 am EST/13:00-14:00 UTC/21:00-22:00 AWST/23:00-24:00 AEST /16:00- 17:00 EAT 

Register here

more

Time

(Tuesday) 9:00 am - 10:00 am(GMT-04:00) View in my time

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

X