#
Events

Holistic Energy Management Across the Mine Site Workshop

Published: January 24,2024

As the mining industry moves towards decarbonization and reducing emissions, better understanding and management of energy consumed across the mine site is required. From the choice of energy source to consumption reduction, tracking recycling, and reporting, mines will need to have strong control over their energy requirements.

This project will take a time-based model approach to guide small, medium, and long-term planning including considerations around key factors of energy management including:

  • Cost analysis
  • Scale of impact
  • Identifying technology
  • Implementing solutions

Date
March 12, 2024

Time
9-11 AM GMT | 10 AM -12 PM CET | 11 AM -1 PM SAST | 12-2 PM AST | 5-7 PM AWST | 7-9 PM AEST

Location
Virtual

Copyright © 2023 Global Mining Guidelines Group