Implementation of Autonomous Systems v2 Development – Change Management and Business Case: Workshop

Purpose of the Workshop

The Global Mining Guidelines Group (GMG) is holding a development workshop on version 2 of the Implementation of Autonomous Systems guideline. This workshop is for subject matter experts to validate input and determine further requirements to update the guideline content.

About the Content

This workshop covers two sections of the guideline:

• Change management: Guidance and questions to ask around change management as it applies to implementing autonomous systems in mining. Primarily for a business audience, other aspects of change management are covered in other sections (e.g., workforce, configuration management).

• Business case: Provide readers with key considerations and questions they should ask to develop a business case for implementing autonomous systems in mining. 

The recommended revisions in these sections involved some careful consideration of what is there to improve on it and some potential small additions.

Why Participate

In participating in this workshop, you support an important update to a guideline that has been widely used as an educational tool and playbook for those implementing autonomous systems. Autonomous mining is becoming more widely adopted, and considerations are evolving.

As the informed voices of the mining and metals industry, we need your input to provide direction to the GMG Working Groups to make sure our project plans reflect your needs. Please spread the word about these events around your company

What to Expect

Guideline development workshops are working sessions that dig into the details of the guideline’s content and help to create new material, improve upon, and/or review content in GMG guidelines. These sessions typically involve a general discussion or positioning followed by detailed work in small groups. As this is a revision of an existing guideline, much of the focus is on reviewing and determining further content requirements. Participants who register will be sent pre-reading materials in advance.

When

September 6, 2022 | 5-7 am EDT / 11 am-1 pm CEST / noon-2 pm AST / 5-7 pm AWST / 7-9 pm AEST

Register here

X