Industry Needs and Priorities in the Electric Mine: Roundtable

About the Roundtable

The Global Mining Guidelines Group (GMG) is holding four Electric Mine Roundtables. On the heels of publishing version 3 of Battery Electric Vehicles in Underground Mining, our Electric Mine Working Group is holding a series of roundtable discussions, the focus of which is to build on the various projects and activities already underway globally and identify collaboration requirements that the GMG working group should focus on. A lens of consideration is to determine if there are areas where both surface and underground should be working together.

Why Participate

These roundtables are an opportunity for you to have input into the direction and focus of The Electric Mine Working Group.

As the informed voices of the mining and metals industry, we need your input to provide direction to the GMG Working Groups to make sure our project plans reflect your needs. Please spread the word about these events around your company.

What to Expect

Roundtables are discussion-based events where participants will share their input on a series of questions, typically about their priorities, challenges, and future vision from an industry perspective. Come prepared to share your thoughts, opinions, and priorities on the topic. Those who register will receive some preparation materials covering existing information gathered on the topic.

Alternative Dates

We are offering four workshops to accommodate the varying time zones around the globe. As such, a person will only need to register for one of the four Electric Mine roundtables.

September 14, 2022 | 7:30-9 am EDT / 1:30-3 pm CEST / 2:30-4 pm AST / 7:30-9 pm AWST

October 18, 2022 | 8:30-10 am PDT / 11:30 am-1 pm EDT / 12:30-2 pm CLST / 5:30-7 pm CEST

November 22, 2022 | 6:30-8 am EST / 12:30-2 pm CET / 2:30-4 pm AST / 7:30-9 pm AWST

December 13, 2022 | 4:30-6 pm PST / 7:30-9 pm EST / 8:30-10 am AWST+1 / 10:30 am-noon AEST+1

X