Needs & Priorities for Carbon Capture & Storage: Roundtable

About the Roundtable

The Global Mining Guidelines Group (GMG) is holding a virtual roundtable to have critical discussions on the key needs and priorities for carbon capture and storage and define a strategy to drive collaboration to address these priorities. Considerations include:

  • Determining feasibility vs economics
  • Value in helping to reach net zero
  • Whether it is a permanent vs temporary solution

The next steps may include a landscape of existing efforts and technologies and a white paper.

Why Participate

As the informed voices of the mining and metals industry, we need your input to provide direction to the GMG Working Groups to make sure our project plans reflect your needs. Please spread the word about these events around your company.

What to Expect

Roundtables are discussion-based events where participants will share their input on a series of questions, typically about their priorities, challenges, and future vision from an industry perspective. Come prepared to share your thoughts, opinions, and priorities on the topic.

Time

October 12, 2022 | 7:30-9 am EDT / 1:30-3 pm CEST / 2:30-4 pm AST / 7:30-9 pm AWST

Register here

X