Notice of GMG Annual General Meeting and Call for Nominations to the Board of Directors

Dear GMG Members, 

Global Mining Guidelines Group is holding its Annual General Meeting virtually on April 29, 2024, at 5:00 am PDT, which represents the following times across the globe:

8-9:30 AM CLT & EDT | 1-2:30 PM BST | 2-3:30 PM CEST & SAST | 3-4:30 PM AST | 8-9:30 PM AWST | 10-11:30 PM AEST

During the meeting, we will give an update on GMG’s strategic goals and activity, and introduce the new members of the Board of Directors.  

Nominations – Board of Directors 

We are accepting nominations for 1 vice-chair and 2 directors. 

The Board of Directors (two-year term):

  • Approves GMG’s strategic direction and assures that good process is being followed
  • Responsible for the governance of GMG
  • Approves GMG’s budget
  • Represents GMG internationally, connecting people with GMG
  • Acts as ambassadors within the GMG community, making sure our members are being heard and that feedback is relayed to GMG’s leadership team
  • Assures that good process has been followed in the development of GMG Guidelines
  • Institutes Special Committees
  • Responsible for upholding and adhering to GMG’s principles

The Vice-Chair is a four-year commitment, with two years in the Vice-Chair role followed by two years as Chair.

Timeline for nominations: 

Nominations: February 1 – March 8
Nominations Review: March 11 – March 22
Member Voting: March 25 – April 11 

Criteria and nomination form available here.

We look forward to your participation in the AGM.

The GMG Team 



X