Priorities for Small Modular Nuclear Reactors: Roundtable

About the Roundtable

The Global Mining Guidelines Group (GMG) is holding a virtual roundtable to have critical discussions on the key needs and priorities for small modular nuclear reactors and define a strategy to drive collaboration to address these priorities. Considerations include:

  • Viable technologies
  • Regional/regulatory differences
  • Social acceptance

A potential starting point on this topic would be a white paper. 

Why Participate

As the informed voices of the mining and metals industry, we need your input to provide direction for the GMG Working Groups to make sure our project plans reflect your needs. Please spread the word about these events around your company.

What to Expect

Roundtables are discussion-based events where participants will share their input on a series of questions, typically about their priorities, challenges, and future vision from an industry perspective. Come prepared to share your thoughts, opinions, and priorities on the topic.

Time

September 22, 2022 | 8:30-10 am PDT / 11:30 am-1 pm EDT / 12:30-2 pm CLST / 5:30-7 pm CEST

Register here

X