Small Autonomous Haul Trucks: Workshop

Purpose of the Workshop

The Global Mining Guidelines Group (GMG) is holding a workshop on Small Autonomous Haul Trucks in Mining. This workshop is for those with knowledge and expertise in small autonomous haul trucks to identify the content to include in a white paper to assist the advancement of small autonomous haul trucks in mining. Learn more about the project here.

Why Participate

This is a new GMG project, and this workshop is an opportunity to have input into the content that will be created for this white paper.

As the informed voices of the mining and metals industry, we need your input to provide direction to the GMG Working Groups to make sure our project plans reflect your needs. Please spread the word about these events around your company.

What to Expect

This is a launch workshop for a new project. Launch workshops are the introduction of the project and project plan to generate interest and build a team of volunteers. Participants should come prepared to discuss key topics and priorities that are specific to small autonomous haul trucks and what is unique to small haul trucks versus general considerations for automation. Participants may also start to map out a table of contents for the white paper. Those who register will be sent pre-reading materials such as the project plan to help prepare for the workshop.

Alternative Times

We are offering two workshops to accommodate the varying time zones around the globe. As such, a person will only need to register for one of the two workshops.  Registrations for both dates are available through the links below.

September 1, 2022 | 8-10 am PDT / 11 am-1 pm EDT / noon-2 pm CLST / 5-7 pm CEST

September 13, 2022 | 6-8 am EDT / noon-2 pm CEST / 1-3 pm AST / 6-8 pm AWST / 8-10 pm AEST

X